Style

OUTFIT: THE FLUTED SKIRT

DSC_0691 DSC_0692 DSC_0693

My 22nd birthday was filled with champagne, shopping, and good company. Every day of my birthday weekend, ok let’s be honest – it started Wednesday night, was spent doing something. Friday I met up with some friends and my old high school running coach (I still think that man is a god), Saturday was spent brunching at The Stand in Gramercy and then hanging out in my friend’s hot tub, and Sunday was spent with my family.

Ok, now let’s get to this skirt.

Krista was not lying when she said this was the most perfect skirt  – this is the factory version. I bought the navy and black within two weeks of each other and I’m thinking of buying the ivory version from J.Crew Factory. It seriously goes with everything, and can be styled a million different ways. And the J.Crew Keeper Chambray? How did I just buy one? It 100% rivals my chambray popover. OK, awkward, this entire outfit is head-to-toe J.Crew. But are you surprised?

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 7.37.08 PM

Wearing:
Top: J.Crew
Skirt: J.Crew (Factory version)
Flats: J.Crew (similar)
Necklace: J.Crew (similar)

6 thoughts on “OUTFIT: THE FLUTED SKIRT

  1. This skirt is without a doubt my absolute favorite! I have it in every color! Looks adorable on you!

    Anna
    alilyloveaffair.com

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO