Uncategorized

THE STYLE MIND: KRISTA

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 11.15.01 AM

I always always always appreciate when a girl has a great sense of fashion…and doesn’t work in fashion. Krista is one of those girls. And the best part? She incorporates her love of baseball (she currently works for MLB) and fashion into one! I have no idea how I stumbled upon her blog…but I did, and Covering The Bases is now a daily read! I hope you enjoy getting to know her.

unnamed

How would you describe your style?
It changes from day to day depending on how I’m feeling, but I like to think it’s always classy, a little preppy, and very comfortable.

How has living in New York City affected what you wear?
It has let me try new things! There is no one way to dress here– really you can get away with anything. So I’m pushing my boundaries and trying something different.

You work for the MLB, and you’ve done an awesome job re-branding your blog to fit your love for baseball and fashion. How does this play a role in how or where you find inspiration?
Thank you! A lot of people think just because I like and work in baseball I dress like a tomboy (seriously I’ve been called it before) but it really doesn’t. I’ve gotten more comfortable with my outfits and a little less showy because I work in a sports office, but other than that it hasn’t changed much!
Let’s be real: We’re girls. We’re bloggers. We’re New Yorkers. We love to shop. Where are your favorite stores?
So here’s a secret: I don’t shop in real life… only online. I can’t deal with the New York crowds! Shopping from home is so much easier. But my go to places are Shopbop, J. Crew and Nordstrom.

Who are the three biggest designers you love to splurge on?
Tory Burch, Kate Spade and DVF

Living in a New York apartment can be rough for your closet so choose one: Frequently shopping or utilizing what’s in your closet already?
Frequently shopping without question. I love to remix my closet, but room can always be made for new stuff;)

What are your most favorite things to do in the city (besides going to catch a ball game), and what do you wear?
I love to brunch (of course), drink on rooftops and be by the water. My go to for summer in the city is always a sundress and sandals!

What’s the most exciting part of blogging?
Getting to connect with so many great people, bloggers and brands!Here’s a fun one – three favorite trends, go:
Summer whites, summer whites and summer whites hahah

Finally, what’s your biggest piece of advice for my stylish readers who may not be looking to go into a career that’s not fashion-related?
Just find what makes you really happy. Having a passion and love for something will never be work!

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 7.37.08 PM

2 thoughts on “THE STYLE MIND: KRISTA

  1. I so adore Krista’s blog because of our mutual love of baseball. It’s fun to see how she incorporates pieces of baseball terminology, strategy, and sayings into a fashion blog.

  2. woooww! I could have never imagined she worked in baseball! it’s true, people think that because you like sports or do something with sports that you will look like a boy but its not true!
    Xo, Belen
    A Hint of Life

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

