Style

OUTFIT: MIXIN’ AND MATCHIN’

IMG_5290 IMG_5321 IMG_5353 IMG_5366 IMG_5355 IMG_5293 IMG_5316shirt: gap (similar) | jacket: aero (similar)| skirt: loft (similar)| heels: shoemint (old) | clutch: j.crew (old)

My mother told me this is how old ladies would dress back in the day.

Minus the denim jacket. I guess. But seriously, my mother hated this outfit. She didn’t understand the concept of mixing prints. I kind of have a love for midi skirts, but it’s so hard for me to find one that doesn’t look completely ridiculous for my 5’3 frame. I found this one at Loft last summer, and was so happy I could pull it out of the closet when it was a warm day.

How did I do with the pattern mixing? Love/hate?

8

Today I’m co-hosting Tea Party Tuesday with Jacky and Daniela. Stop by Jacky’s blog to link up your post today – and don’t forget to say hello to a few bloggers!

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 7.37.08 PM

12 thoughts on “OUTFIT: MIXIN’ AND MATCHIN’

  1. I just love it! I recently just bought my first midi skirt (I’m 5’2″) and I’m crossing my fingers it doesn’t swallow my shorts legs 🙂 This outfit is darling- I’m convinced I was just born in the wrong decade because I’ve loved the 40’s-esque outfits for years!

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

