Style

OUTFIT: RUGBY

IMG_7997 IMG_8005 IMG_7991 IMG_7982 IMG_8002 IMG_8007 IMG_7995dress: j.crew (similar) | trench coat: brooks brothers | booties: target (old) | scarf: old navy (old)

Expect the unexpected – like little dresses and booties.

A reader of mine requested that I pair a dress with some booties – so here it is. This J.Crew rugby dress from last year is my favorite little dress. I can dress it up or dress it down and it’s perfect for errands or a date night. I never thought of pairing it with booties, but I actually love how it looks! Also…you know how I feel about this trench coat.

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 7.37.08 PM

PS: FIVE DAYS UNTIL I RUN MY FIRST HALF MARATHON. Whoa.

18 thoughts on “OUTFIT: RUGBY

    • Thank you so much! I saw it on Carly (College Prepster) and I knew I needed it. I’m surprised how slimming it is considering it’s horizontal stripes! If I find super similar options, I’ll let you know!

  1. Such a great look! I have a very similar outfit and love how comfy it is, while also keeping my feet warm when the weather isn’t quite there yet 🙂 Hope your trip back to ny and your interviews went well!

  2. So cute! I love the mix of prints w/ the stripes and scarf, and the trench coat makes the look so chic! Definitely going to get more into prints this spring/summer!

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

