MU / Uncategorized

THE 3 THINGS YOU NEED EVERY DAY

The Oscars absolutely blew me away last week. I loved everything about it, and although I’m actually really upset that Leo STILL didn’t get an Oscar, I’m happy Matthew McConaughey did – because he left us with this quote about the three things he needs every day:

“Someone to look up to, something to look forward to, and someone to chase.”

0795157f8deca42014612d649c62c3b8

Someone To Look Up To I look up to my father so much. He is the hardest working man I know, and has done everything (literally everything) to put a smile on my family’s face. He is unbelievably smart, so caring, and doesn’t sweat the small stuff. He’s shown me that success means hard work, and that I only deserve the best. Without him, I wouldn’t have the work ethic I have today. I can only hope to make him so proud.

Something To Look Forward To Two months and five days. I’ll be walking across the stage. I will have finished my four years of college and onto bigger and better things. I will always look back on my time at Marymount, but I can only continue moving towards my goal. On May 18, 2014, my goal will be to walk across the stage knowing that I have a job…that I will be able to go home to New York City and start my career (oh and not trip, duh).

Someone To Chase I can’t choose between the two, so I have to say Jenna Lyons and Sarah Jessica Parker. Jenna Lyons started out as an assistant to someone’s assistant, and is now the President and Creative Director of J.Crew. Sarah Jessica Parker seems like such a humble woman, and who wouldn’t want to be a little like Carrie Bradshaw? Am I saying that I am absolutely going to run a company one day or own a hundred pairs of Manolo Blahniks? No, but I’ll die trying. I want to be successful as possible and know that I started out as an entry-level position who worked my way up. I want to wake up and be excited to go to my job – and in that case, it wouldn’t be a job. It would be my career and I’m going to have fun doing it.

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 7.37.08 PM

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram for 140-character and selfie goodness just like this.

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

