MU

I HEART MU

This semester is full of lasts.

IMG_3529

A lot of those lasts have to do with my job as a Student Ambassador. For the last three years, I’ve had a job that is considered the #1 job most employers look for on a recent graduate’s resume. Not only have I given tours to prospective students, but I’ve been able to connect with people who hold high positions within the university, and meet people who have impacted my life in more ways than I could imagine.

I’ve had the honor of being the Student Ambassador Coordinator for two years, and I’ve grown in so many ways. I’ve learned how to be a true leader yet still remain openminded. I’ve learned that sometimes not everyone is going to be okay with how you lead the way. I’ve also learned how rewarding this position is – whether is running a successful program with my Executive Board or seeing a freshman on campus that I gave a tour to.

Our Student Ambassadors come from New York (duh), Massachusetts, New Jersey, Southern Virginia, Egypt, North Carolina, Pennsylvania and more! We range in majors from Fashion Merchandising to Information Technology and everything in between. Some of our Ambassadors are Resident Assistants and some are athletes. But no matter who you go on tour with, people will see that we all love Marymount in different ways.

Screen Shot 2014-02-23 at 7.52.48 PM

xo,
Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 7.37.08 PM

One thought on “I HEART MU

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

