Style

OUTFIT: GO GREEN

This outfit title is meant to be taken very literally. I’m wearing a lot of green here. That’s okay, right? It’s my blog and I can do what I want! Anyway…so this is the most snow I’ve seen in Virginia ever (I was only a senior in high school when the Snowmageddon happened). Luckily, I wasn’t here when it snowed – because Virginia and Marymount tend to literally shut down when it snows. Last semester, there was probably a half-inch on the ground and we were closed – WHAT?! I guess being from New York has made me a snow pro, even though I hate it!

But now I get to bundle up, wear my Hunters, and snuggle in my blanket scarf. Oh and wear my new aviators, because clearly I’m obsessed. PS: The Downtown Field jacket is not cold-weather appropriate. I had to learn this the hard way. I was freezing. REALLY REALLY REALLY FREEZING!

IMG_5189 IMG_5198 IMG_5186 IMG_5208 IMG_5197 IMG_5202

t-shirt: old | jacket: j.crew  | denim: citizen of humanity | boots: hunter | sunglasses: rayban

How much snow did you get?
Screen Shot 2014-02-06 at 10.47.34 PM

9 thoughts on “OUTFIT: GO GREEN

  1. THAT SCARF!! I have nominated you for the Liebster award! Please check it out on my Thursday 2/20/2014 post!
    — Caroline at thisstyledlife.blogspot.com

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

