Style

OUTFIT: EASY TRAVEL

I’m hoooooome! Can you tell I’m excited? With the expected snowstorm, we thought it would be a good idea if I left on Wednesday night to come home instead of Friday! Two extra days in NYC? That’s fine with me! This trip was long overdue, I haven’t been home in over a month. Taking the Amtrak is my favorite way to travel to New York – it’s quick, easy and convenient. Union Station is super easy to get to from Marymount and it is absolutely beautiful, so that doesn’t hurt either – just makes my trip more enjoyable.

When I travel, comfort is a must, but I also like to have some style. So what did I wear? An oversized white t-shirt and stretchy pants for comfort, a blazer for style, cashmere for warmth, aviators and patterned flats. I never travel without my Longchamp. Aside from using it for classes and work, it is also the perfect travel companion. When I go home for a weekend, I never bring a suitcase. It’s just too much of a hassle, so I bring my Longchamp and my Kate Spade tote for my clothes/laptop/chargers/etc and a handbag (usually this) to use.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset IMG_7117 Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

t-shirt: (old)| blazer: j.crew | pants: juicy couture (similar) | scarf: j.crew | flats: old navy | sunglasses: rayban

Travel Essentials: What do you need?
Screen Shot 2014-02-06 at 10.47.34 PM

PS: Kind of sort of obsessed with my new RayBans. The mirrored aviator look makes me feel invisible;)

6 thoughts on “OUTFIT: EASY TRAVEL

  1. Pingback: OUTFIT: GO GREEN | Pink Champagne Problems

  2. Pingback: OUTFIT: PRINTED BLAZER | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

