Uncategorized

A SPECIAL DAY

28 years ago today, a special little person was born – my sister. How lucky am I to be the only girl in the world that gets to call her that? When I tell people that we are six and a half years apart, they seem almost shocked or sad for us because we aren’t closer in age. The fact of the matter is, I couldn’t be happier that we’re a little further apart in age. We each got our own spotlight: big birthdays, graduations, accomplishments, etc. And every single day, since the day I was born, I learn something new from my big sister: how to dress, how to calculate numbers for sales, how to make it through the trifecta at the Jersey Shore, how to be the best person I can be and so much more.

IMG_4574

IMG_4684

My sister plays a lot of roles in her life. She’s smart. She’s successful. She’s bossy. She’s bitchy. She’s a hypochondriac. She’s selfless. She’s fashionable. She’s caring. She’s beautiful. But she has two other roles that she plays better than the rest of them – big sister and daughter. My sister brings so much life to our family, and I’m not quite sure what we would do without her. She is my absolute inspiration, and she continually pushes me to create my own footsteps, not just follow in hers.

IMG_4848

IMG_5025

Nicole, today is your day. You deserve everything this world has to offer and there’s no doubt in my mind that you will continue to climb the ladder of success. I have never seen you happier or more complete (Thanks cG), and I love that you have so much positivity in your life. I promise one day I will be able to repay you for all of the amazing and completely undeserving things you do for me. I love you so much. 28 is going to be your best year yet, trust me on that one (wink, wink). HAPPY BIRTHDAY SIS!

IMG_5045

IMG_5075

Love,
Your little sis, Dane

3 thoughts on “A SPECIAL DAY

  1. You two are TOO cute and absolutely gorgeous!! My sister is three and a half years younger than me and my absolute best friend, I don’t know how some people aren’t lucky enough to have a sister!!

    And as for the age difference- my little brother is seven years younger and people don’t understand that we can be just as good friends with him being 11! I’m so excited for when 7 years isn’t as big of a deal as it is now like for you two!

    Happy birthday to your beautiful sis!

    xoxo,
    Monogram Meredith

  2. love your blog!! just bookmarked it 🙂

    would love you to give me some advice on my blog as im trying to make it as good as possible!

    stonefoxinterrupted.blogspot.com

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

