Uncategorized

OUTFIT: INTERVIEW ME

In just a few months, I’ll be applying for big girl jobs. Did I really just say that? Weird. Although my last semester of college should be going out and making memories with my friends, I need to face reality – interviews are right around the corner, and they are no joke. Aside from getting my resume checked and my interview skills polished from the Center for Career Services, style is the first thing the interviewer will see when you walk through the doors. Do you want to look like a frump? Didn’t think so.

IMG_4177 IMG_4160 IMG_4158 IMG_4180 IMG_4167 IMG_4184 IMG_4149oxford: j.crew boys | sweater: juicy couture (old) | pants: j.crew | heels: j.crew (old) | bag: kate spade (old)

What do you wear for interviews?
xx D

10 thoughts on “OUTFIT: INTERVIEW ME

  1. Professional, but not lacking in personality — I love it! A lot of people say that you have to dress extremely conservative (ie, boring) to interviews, but every time I wore a basic work outfit with statement jewelry or unique details, I always got the job. You look great!

  2. I don’t know how I JUST found your blog, but I am so glad I did! Your fashion sense is perfect and now I have another blogger I can vicariously live through in New York. I’m just waiting to go back and potentially live there. One day, it’s going to happen.
    xo

  3. Pingback: MONDAY MUSINGS | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

