Uncategorized

GEORGETOWN

One of the many benefits of going to school at Marymount is the ability to be so close to Washington DC. One of my personal favorite places is Georgetown. Shopping, food and cobblestone streets? What more could a girl from New York ask for?

IMG_6839

This past weekend, I was invited for an afternoon of shopping and dinner with my good friend, Claire, and her mom – they are just the cutest. We started our adventure in Anthropologie, then H&M, then the new TJMAXX, and finally, J.Crew (are you surprised?).

IMG_6835

We ended our day trip at Bodega – a Spanish tapas place…which I HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the area, or planning to visit DC/Georgetown. The aesthetic is so cozy and cool, the food is amazing, and the sangria is on point (also, happy hour includes Sunday too).

IMG_6843

Are there any places that remind you of Georgetown?
xx Dana

3 thoughts on “GEORGETOWN

  1. I love Georgetown, the architecture is beautiful, and I’ll be honest, I love the mall 😛 Some streets in Boston remind me of Georgetown and I’m sure there are other places in the South, but I haven’t traveled enough down there to know 🙂

    jess | Quaintrelle

  2. Pingback: YOUR DC GUIDE: LA TASCA | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

