Uncategorized

A NIGHT AT DRYBAR

The night before Christmas Eve was a great one. My sister surprised me with appointments to Drybar @ Murray Hill for the both of us so we’d have our hair all done for the holidays! Drybar is a salon that only does blowouts, how cool is that? They always have a chick flick playing and even have chargers for your iPhone (4)! They have a “menu” that lists all the kinds of styles they can do for all different hair styles and lengths.

It was my first time there and as soon as I walked in – I was in love! It was such a great atmosphere and everyone was unbelievably nice! As soon as we confirmed our appointment, we were asked if we would like a drink. Naturally, we chose champagne. The treatment was wonderful, and seriously – everyone was so friendly! We also ended up getting the dry shampoo – which everyone needs if they want to make their hair last one day longer than it should (and it’s only $20)!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset IMG_6668 IMG_6670DSC_0499 DSC_0502

Silly me didn’t take an “after-the-blowout” picture, so the last two pictures were the best I could find!

I can’t wait to go back to Drybar; have you ever been?
xx Dana

PS: I’m taking the next few days off from blogging – see you in 2014!!!

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

