Uncategorized

WE RUN DC

It’s official. On April 27, 2014, I will run my first half marathon in Washington D.C. I registered for the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in hopes that this will be the beginning my journey to running full marathons. I’m already feeling nervous about the race – which is funny because I’ve run 13 miles before. I haven’t raced competitively in over three years, except for that one 5K I did last summer…but I’m not counting that. I cannot wait to be in the presence of a racing atmosphere, it’s seriously one of the most inspiring things in the world. And to actually participate in a Nike race like this, I couldn’t think of a better way to end my senior year at college – running throughout the nation’s capital and remembering all of the great times I’ve had throughout my four years here.

we run dc-resized-600

Since I’m a college student, I was automatically accepted into the race. My sister needed to be put in the random draw and she’ll find out if she’s running on December 6th. I really hope she gets in because I want nothing more than to cross the finish line with my sister next to me.

Have you run any half or full marathons? Which ones?
xx Dana

3 thoughts on “WE RUN DC

  1. Pingback: A LITTLE SOMETHING FOR YOUR MONDAY | Pink Champagne Problems

  2. Pingback: SPARK SUNDAY | Pink Champagne Problems

  3. Pingback: FOUR FAVORITES | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

