Uncategorized

EXPECT THE UNEXPECTED

Sometimes I really don’t like wearing jackets. Either I don’t want to cover up my outfit, or it’s an awkward temperature where the jacket is almost necessary but not quite. But then I step outside to head to class, and I’m instantly frozen – and immediately regret not wearing my awesome parka. So instead of a jacket, I just substitute with layers…and then some more layers.

I’m always looking for new ways to layer the pieces I already have in my closet – so when I saw Jessica post about this fun way to layer, I knew I needed to try it. Layering a vest over a blazer is super chic, plus it’s unexpected! A blazer is also surprisingly very warm! Add a scarf for some extra warmth, and maybe a statement necklace for when you’re inside and voilà – you’re ready to go!

IMG_3687

IMG_3692

IMG_3678

IMG_3670

How do you layer up for the cold weather?
xx Dana

2 thoughts on “EXPECT THE UNEXPECTED

  1. Pingback: BLOGGER BLOOPERS | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

