Uncategorized

Eastern Market

Since it’s my last year down here, I need to go to as many places as I can. I spent most of last weekend with Maria. We needed some good quality time together, and we spent it doing things we love: eating, reading and drinking.

Friday night, we headed into Clarendon and treated ourselves to a nice dinner at Circa. It was so nice to just sit down and catch up over glasses of wine.

IMG_5723

Next, we decided to head to Barnes and Noble. Because we’re nerds, and that’s how we like to spend our Friday nights. I picked up two new books – I already finished Man Repeller (hilarious, by the way).

IMG_5731

The next morning we woke up (well, Maria woke me up) at 8:30. We walked to the metro and then headed into DC’s Eastern Market. It was not exactly “fall” weather. More like “90 degree sweltering heat” weather. It was my first time there, and it was a super cool experience. The fresh produce was amazing. I grabbed a honeycomb apple slice at every stand! I decided to pick up some flowers, because well, that’s what you do at markets, right?

IMG_5725

IMG_5734

After we finished up at Eastern Market, we hopped on the metro again and headed towards the White House for brunch at Old Ebbitt Grill. It was my first time there. I can’t resist a good brunch, obviously.

IMG_5726

I always get the same thing when I go to brunch – it helps me compare places. And can’t forget some mimosas. Brunch is never complete without mimosas.

Ever been to a market before? What was your favorite part?
xx Dana

One thought on “Eastern Market

  1. Pingback: ACCOMPLISHMENTS, SO FAR | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

