Uncategorized

labor day weekend

I guess summer is officially over. That’s a bummer. But I’m obviously so excited for Fall. I’ve been pulling out my pants and long sleeve button downs and hoping it will be cool enough…..NOPE! Still 90 degrees when I walk outside. So depressing.

IMG_5258

See what I mean? ^^^^ I keep thinking if I dress like it’s Fall, then the weather will be Fall. All I’m saying is that I’m happy my campus isn’t too big and I don’t need to walk far to my classes in the heat!

I spent this long weekend at home in New York. It was definitely a laid back weekend that basically consisted of this:

IMG_5289

Decided to travel light. Oh and I may or may not have stopped at J.Crew on the way to Union Station.

IMG_5290

The train ride consisted of me going through J.Crew’s Style Guide and marking each and every page with little notes next to the things I want to buy.

IMG_5310

Blue Moon, check. A cute guy may or may not have been sitting next to me, too ; )

AND THE MOST EXCITING PART OF THIS WEEKEND….

IMG_5304

I cut off EIGHT INCHES! Such a relief because I was having so much anxiety about cutting off so much, but it was sooooo needed. I guess it was a good way to start off a new semester!

xx Dana

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

