Uncategorized

brunching

Brunch. Ah, good old brunch. It’s probably one of my favorite things to do. I think when you live in a big city – it’s just normal to do brunch on the weekends. Friends, family, food and bottomless cocktails? What’s not to love?

I also feel like brunch is a great time to express your style. You’ll be able to find people dressed casually, dressy, trendy, and everything in between. Recently, I’ve noticed that my style is classic above all else. While I like to mix in some trendy pieces – but I like sticking to the classics.

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been living in my black maxi dress. It’s just way too easy to throw on. Thank goodness for accessories to help make it look like I’m wearing a different outfit!!!

Screen Shot 2013-06-30 at 3.46.23 PM

Maxi || Cool and effortless, you just can’t go wrong with a maxi dress

Sandals || Comfortable, since brunch usually includes walking around the city after hours of sitting around eating and drinking

Handbag || My new Kate Spade handbag is perfect for brunch. It’s not too big, but not too small. It’s just a classic handbag

RayBans || I’ve been to outside brunches where the sun was shining, and after a few mimosas or bloody marys – you’ll need a great pair of shades

What’s your go-to brunch outfit?
xx Dana

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

