Uncategorized

the style mind: caroline

Today’s edition of The Style Mind features Caroline Vazzana, a 20-year-old student at Albright College. I met Caroline through running in high school – and she’s a fellow fashion lover…so basically, why wouldn’t I feature her?!

headshot

1. What college do you attend? What’s your major?
Albright College, fashion design and merchandising

2. Where are you interning this summer/What are some of your duties?
I am interning with Marie Claire Magazine. I am the personal intern to Brittany Kozerski our associate market editor. I also help out in the fashion closet. I am constantly communicating with public relations and fashion companies about receiving and returning samples to and from photo shoots. I work with my editor to get her pieces for her shoots together, and I attend market meetings. I also help her find garments that correlate with the theme of her shoot.

3. How would you describe your style?
I have a classic style but love to stay up to date on the latest trends.

4. Who are your style icons?
Carrie Bradshaw, Coco Chanel, Betsey Johnson. I have a wide variety of style where I am inspired by many different people, places and things.

5. Where are your favorite places to shop?
I love shopping at Zara and Express. But I also love vintage stores; clothes were made so much better twenty years ago. As we know fashion is a cycle, so some of my favorite pieces are from a vintage store or even my grandmothers’ closet.

6. What’s more important to you: shopping constantly or utilizing what’s in your closet?
I feel as though you need to have a little bit of both. I love staying up to date on what is in style but I always incorporate pieces I already own with my new piece. So in the end I am creating an entire new outfit without buying an entire new outfit.

7. What’s one trend you love, but don’t think you could pull off?
A big up and coming trend is mixing prints. I am all for it and love how it looks on the runway but I am not sure yet if I would be able to pull it off. But as they say, if you do not take the risk you will never know.

8. Who are some of your lust-worthy designers?
Chanel, Alice+ Olivia, Burberry and of course; Christian Louboutin!

9. What’s your typical go-to class outfit?
I would have to say a pair of black leggings because black goes with everything and leggings are unbelievably comfy, my black Vince Camuto motto boots and a chunky knit sweater.

10. As a college student looking to work in the fashion industry, what’s the best advice you’ve ever been given?
Never let anything stop you; if you have a dream do not let anything stand in your way. Be proactive and take advantage of any and all opportunities that come your way. Mostly importantly though, you must love what you do and throughout your journey you can never lose that love and that passion.


Thanks for this awesome interview, Caroline! You’re definitely going to do big things in the fashion world! Follow Caroline on Twitter @CVazzana!

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

