Uncategorized

dear mommy

I just wanted to say thank you for being the best mom in the whole entire world. Some children would argue that they have the best mom, but I think most people would agree that you are the greatest mother in the whole world.

IMG_1335

You’re the most selfless person I’ve ever met. I love the way you care about everybody, even a stranger, without thinking twice. You put everyone before yourself and not many people can say they do that.

You’re the most beautiful person, inside and out. You’re also the strongest person I know. You’ve had so many terrible things thrown at you and you still have the biggest smile on your face. You always manage to see the good things in life, and I try everyday to be just like you. I know Nanny, Grandpa, Uncle Joe and Aunt Patricia would be so proud of the person you are. I’m proud to say that I was raised by you. You made me the person I am today.

Thank you for everything – driving me to Barnes and Noble whenever I wanted, taking my friends and me everywhere, letting me kick you off the couch in the morning, picking me up from places, getting me a bagel every morning when I’m home, sending me care packages at school just to let me know you’re thinking about me, and making sure I always have a pack of gum. There’s so much more I could thank you for, but the list would go on forever. You truly know what’s best for me, and even though I hate admitting it – you’re always right.

I love you so much, Mommy. I’m happy that I’m older because now you’re my best friend. I love that me, you and Nicole can hang out, and talk about everything. You’re the person who will always be there for me, no matter the situation. I couldn’t have asked for a better mother.

Thanks for being the best mommy in the world. I love you. xo Dana

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

