Uncategorized

favorite quote

One of my all-time favorite quotes is definitely from “The Devil Wears Prada”, and I talk about it here. But I guess that wouldn’t be cool to talk about it again.

As I’m approaching the end of my junior year in college, I stumbled upon this quote and it really had me thinking –

“Do one thing every day that scares you.” 

That could be anything. It could be running your first race after three years. It could be letting go of someone you really care about because you know that’s what is best. It could be trying something exciting, like going skydiving. It could mean quitting your job and starting your own business. Whatever the “thing” is, just do it. Who cares what the outcome is, at least you’ll be able to say you did something out of your comfort zone.

url

One of the biggest things I’ve done was going away to college. I never liked doing anything by myself. Ever. When I was younger, I had such separation anxiety from my mother – if she was even a second late to pick me up from somewhere, I would have a panic attack. I was the last person from my group of friends that would have gone away to school. And I actually ended up going the farthest. Being four hours away from home is easy and hard. It’s nice knowing that I’m only a train ride away though. I talk to my parents at least once a day and I’m constantly G-chatting with my sister. They’re a really great support system. I’ve have a new-found appreciation for New York. It’s a great place to call home, and I finally realize how lucky I am to have all of the opportunities that people usually dream about so close to where I live.

Now, get up and go do something that scares the hell out of you.

xx Dana

#BlogEveryDayInMay

PS: I’M GOING HOME TOMORROW!!! HELLO SUMMER.

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

