Uncategorized

houston, we have a problem

A shopping problem. Many of my friends call it an addiction. And they may be right. Lately I’ve been finding myself making purchases faster than I can process what I’m buying! I mentioned previously that I even “sleep shopped”. How ridiculous is that?! Sometimes, I just can’t help myself. I blame my father and my sister for this addiction. Whoops.

IMG_3830

I realized this is definitely NOT the responsible way to go about things, but I seem to always be telling people that, “I might as well shop a little (lot) before I need to start worrying about real expenses.” Good philosophy, right?

After the past two weeks, I’ve realized that I really need to slow it down with the purchases. I shop way too much for a girl on a college budget.  Over the past 2 weeks I’ve made one too many purchases from J. Crew – four new tops and two pairs of shoes, a Sidney Crosby jersey, a dress from the Gap, and new Ralph Lauren loafers.

IMG_3942 IMG_3932

So, I’ve made a new challenge for myself – no more shopping for the next month. I know it doesn’t seem like a long time, and I should probably try to do it for two months, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves. Let’s see how well this goes!

Wish me luck!
xx Dana

PS: YAY for keeping up with the May Challenge! We’re already on Day 7! Go check out some other awesome blogger who are participating in the May Challenge as well – here

One thought on “houston, we have a problem

  1. Pingback: how to relax | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

