Uncategorized

to my bff

Dearest Samantha,

mybestfriend

This post is dedicated to you for three reasons: 1. It’s almost your 21st birthday (whoa), 2. Today’s blog topic was “Profess your love for a blogger friend, real friend, etc, and 3. You are my absolute best friend.

IMG_0069

I think we met in the 8th grade, over some ridiculous drama and we ended up talking on the phone and becoming allies. And then we met at Applebee’s after the CO-OP exam. Yup, you could tell it was going to be a great friendship right from the start, huh? But then we both decided that we were going to Villa. And we both decided to run track. And I think the rest is history.

IMG_2172

Since the very beginning, you’ve been my friend. And then you became my very best friend. I think we’ve had more fights and drama than any of our other friends, and we’re still so close – so that says a lot. From running, to parties, to boys, to sleepovers, to running errands, there is no one else I’d rather call my best friend or share most of my experiences with. I find that our friendship has gotten stronger over the past three years since I’ve been at college. You’re always the first person I call when I’m coming home. I can always count on you to be there for me, even when I’m 250 miles away. That’s a true best friend. We’ve seen every side of each other – the pretty side, the ugly side, the funny side, the gross side, the upset side, and more. You’re the friend that most people find in college, the friend they know they’ll remain close with no matter how many days they go without talking or seeing each other.IMG_2291

I’m so lucky to have you in my life. The friendship we have is so special. We used to get so sick of each other, and now I truly appreciate the time we have together. You’re a great person – funny, beautiful, and always willing to go above and beyond for the people you care about (and you always make the plans, love you for that). I’m way too excited for the summer we’re about to have together, I don’t think I’m mentally or physically prepared for it!

IMG_2568

So, happy early birthday Samantha Lauro! I love you more than words can describe and I’ll see you in five days!

IMG_0910

Love Always, Dane

IMG_1511

#BlogEveryDayInMay

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

