Uncategorized

get scattered

Warning: This is a very dramatic post. (#sorrynotsorry)

IMG_3907

On Thursday, I went into Manhattan – sat in Bryant Park, got some Starbucks, and shopped at the Gap – and met my sister after she got off work. We hopped on the Q to make our way to SoHo. After a little happy hour special, we went into the Angelika Theatre and got our tickets. Then, the night began.

IMG_3909

I won the tickets through Taylor, and was immediately so excited that we would finally get to meet after a year of talking through blogging, Instagram and Twitter! She’s even more beautiful and sweet in person – thanks again Taylor, we had an AMAZING night.

IMG_3910

Anyway, so onto the film. As soon as it started, I got butterflies. Throughout the film, I was tearing up. And I’m not joking. So was my sister. I find fashion to be one of the most beautiful things in the world. Bergdorfs is the center of fashion in New York City. All of the people who make their way to Bergdorfs to get a little lavender bag, all of the designers who dream to have their collections on the floor, and all of the people who create the famous windows, and all of the people who have the talent to pick the collections are just amazing. I just can’t get over it. For all of the people who frown upon those in the fashion industry, I just don’t get it. I’m so happy my sister introduced me to this wonderful world of fashion. After seeing Scatter My Ashes at Bergdorfs, the appreciation I have for fashion has grown tremendously. Now I seriously can’t wait to start my internship in a month on Fashion Avenue!

IMG_3905

Scatter My Ashes at Bergdorfs was the perfect love letter to the best fashion institution in Manhattan.
xx Dana

2 thoughts on “get scattered

  1. Pingback: the style mind: taylor | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

