Uncategorized

250 words

Look at me, making it to Day 4 of the May Challenge – woooo! There are 31 topics for each day, but I decided just to pick and choose topics. So here it goes, my life in 250 words or less.

Photo 270_2

I was born and raised in Staten Island, New York until I decided to go to school in Arlington, Virginia. I grew up playing a ton of different sports – basketball, softball, volleyball and golf. When I got to high school, I put all of those sports aside and started running Cross Country, Track and Field. In my four years of running, I won championships with my teammates and was named an All-American. High school was also the best 4 years of my life – and I know the friends I’ve made will be my best friends for a very very very long time.

I’m currently finishing up my junior year at Marymount University (OMG AM I A SENIOR?!) and I’m majoring in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations and minoring in Fashion Merchandising. This summer, I’ll be interning at Laundry by Shelli Segal’s showroom in Manhattan (YAY!). I hope to start a career in the Fashion PR world, and stay there.

IMG_3830

I am a shopping addict. Literally. Actually, a few nights ago I sleep shopped. Yup, I woke up with a confirmation email from J.Crew. Oops. I am a big hockey fan (LET’S GO PENS!!!). I love reading, eating sushi, monogramming my things, and going for long drives. I love reading (as told here). I also love to write, even if it’s just writing a To-Do list in my planner.

So yeah, there you go – just a little about me!

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

