Uncategorized

on the line

And I’m back!

url

Yup, after the terrible attack at the Boston Marathon, I realized how much I miss competing. I had a lot of time to just sit and think about all of the things I’ve accomplished as a runner. I knew I was still part of the running community, but it just wasn’t the same. So, after a three year hiatus – I’ll be stepping up to the line on May 18, 2013.

15335_101519136535274_100000315651453_37374_7234623_n

My sister has recently completed two 5k races, and improved her time by 5 MINUTES! That’s awesome, and made me miss competing anymore. Now, I’ll get to race with my sister – and my goal is to qualify for a marathon. Of course there will be many 5ks and half marathons before this 26.2 mile race, but I’m up for the challenge. IMG_1477

This article was from my senior year in high school, when I won the 2,000 Steeplechase. It wasn’t my best race, but the Steeplechase was my favorite event, and it was one of my last meets as a St. John Villa runner. I’ve accomplished so many things while wearing that uniform, and I’ll always be proud to have been a part of that team.
http://highschoolsports.silive.com/news/article/-1100534603245045488/st-john-villa-holds-off-port-richmond-in-staten-island-track-and-field-championships/

I guess you could say I’m really excited to finally cross the finish line again!

xx Dana

One thought on “on the line

  1. Pingback: favorite quote | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

