Uncategorized

so many books, so little time

I’ve always been a big fan of reading. When I was younger, I remember begging my mother to take me to the library all the time – even though I still had five books sitting in my room, waiting to be read. I even used to be excited to see what was on Summer Reading Lists in elementary school (such a nerd, I know).

Years later, things still just fascinate me about holding books in my hands, that’s why I never did well with the NOOK (even though it saves so much money). Being in Barnes and Noble just makes me genuinely happy, I could be in there for hours, even after I’ve picked out my next read.

Tumblr_ljv01qsplb1qc144qo1_500_largeAs a college student, I’ve found that I don’t really have that much time to read. And when I do have time to read, I’m checking Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. Recently, I’ve noticed two of my roommates have been going through books like crazy – and I mean like a few books a week. I don’t know how they do it, and I really wish I could read as often as they do.

Now that there’s exactly one week left in the semester, I’m making an effort to make this summer one that’s filled with reading. Even though I’ll be ridiculously busy, I’ll have a ton of time to pull out a book and read: During my commute to and from my internship, at the beach, on the plane to Aruba, on the plane back to New York, and definitely before bed.

I’m currently reading Jodi Picoult’s new book, The Storyteller, and it’s pretty good so far (I’m only on page 53). I have a ton of books on my “to read” shelf on Goodreads – never heard of it? Go check it out ASAP!

What’s on your summer reading list?
xx Dana

2 thoughts on “so many books, so little time

  1. Pingback: 250 words | Pink Champagne Problems

  2. Pingback: summer reading list | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

