Uncategorized

traveling in style

I’ve always been a huge believer in traveling in style. Something about getting fully dressed (instead of throwing on sweats and a hoodie) before getting on a plane or train makes me even more excited about my destination.

Right now, I’m waiting for my train at Union Station, heading home to New York for a couple of days. When I woke up this morning, I was exhausted. And no, I didn’t want to get dressed – at all. But then I got to thinking, EVERYONE back in the day dressed up when they traveled. Now, when you go to airports or train stations people aren’t really dressed up at all. I’m not saying to put on your “Sunday’s best”, but a cute outfit now and then never hurt anyone, right?

Even when it’s warm out, I still dress in layers whenever I travel – planes and trains are FREEZING for some ridiculous reason. A cashmere sweater or wrap is ALWAYS a good idea – and they’re just so comfortable.
Screen Shot 2013-04-29 at 5.05.45 PMRalph Lauren oxfords, t-shirts, J. Crew pixie pants, chino shorts, and boyfriend jeans are always a good way to incorporate comfortable, yet fashionable styles into your travels.

And some other necessities?
Screen Shot 2013-04-29 at 5.22.08 PMWhat do you love to travel with?
xx Dana

PS: Today marks the first day of the May Challenge – are you in?

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

