Uncategorized

leading the way, while walking backwards

If you would have asked me if I would be giving tours throughout the week, coming in at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday mornings, and having meetings at 9:00 p.m. on Sunday evenings during college – I would have said that’s a joke.

But the truth is, being an Ambassador is a huge part of my life now. I love giving tours to prospective students and their families – telling them why I chose Marymount and why I love Marymount. It’s a pretty awesome feeling knowing you may be the reason why someone decides to attend your school.

Aside from the great leadership skills I’ve learned (and how to walk backwards for an hour), there’s the amazing group that I’m part of. My ambassadors are filled with people I’ve been friends with since freshman year, and then people I would have never met if it wasn’t for this job. And I think that’s pretty cool. We’re all completely different people, yet when we’re all in a room together we’re extremely close friends.

IMG_3770 IMG_3769 IMG_3778This is my first summer being away from the Admissions office for more than two weeks – WHAT AM I GOING TO DO?!

xx Dana

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

