Uncategorized

smells like summer

Two more weeks. Two. More. Weeks. And then I’ll be home for a whole three months. I haven’t been home for the summer since senior year of high school. I usually stayed in Virginia and worked in the Admissions Office and as an Orientation Leader. But this year, I decided to do something different.

IMG_3733
I landed a super sweet internship in the fashion industry – and the office is located around the corner from my sister’s office/Bryant Park. Couldn’t be more perfect than that? I’m so excited to spend every day in the city I call my home, and gaining experience in the field that I’ll be working in for the rest of my life.

IMG_3794

Can you tell I’m excited?! Plus, the first few weeks home will be filled with concerts and beach days. Oh and I’m going to Aruba in July + my birthday!!! Stoked.

I’m definitely excited to get home and see my family and friends for more than just a few days. But then I know I’m going to miss these people so much!

IMG_3800 IMG_3770 IMG_3713 IMG_3368

What are your exciting plans for this summer?!
xx Dana

3 thoughts on “smells like summer

  1. Pingback: leading the way, while walking backwards | Pink Champagne Problems

  2. Pingback: may challenge | Pink Champagne Problems

  3. Pingback: so many books, so little time | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

