Uncategorized

if fashion had a home…

…this would be it’s address.
scatter-my-ashes-poster

What in the world is this, you may ask? Well, last week I entered to win passes to a private screening of Scatter My Ashes at Bergdorfs – AND I WON! The giveaway was on my blogger/Instagram/Twitter friend, Taylor’s, blog (go check it out, she’s pretty amazing!). I knew I immediately needed to enter for these reasons:

1. I’d get to plan a spontaneous trip home to New York for a few days.
2. I’d finally get to meet Taylor after about a year of talking through social media – probably one of the sweetest people I’ve ever (never) met.
3. I’m excited to hear Betty Halbreich, the mother of personal shoppers, perspective on what Bergdorfs means to fashion.

Bergdorf_Goodman

My sister will be coming to the show with me because she’s the person who taught me what a true love for fashion looks like, and I know she would enjoy it a lot. Needless to say, I’m so excited to get home!!!

See you in six days, New York.
xx Dana

2 thoughts on “if fashion had a home…

  1. Pingback: may challenge | Pink Champagne Problems

  2. Pingback: traveling in style | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

