Uncategorized

things we love: a well-placed bow

Aside from freaking out a little because my junior year at Marymount is already going by so fast, I was impatiently waiting for the next theme for kate spade’s Things We Love – A well-placed bow!

Bows are probably my favorite accessory: so feminine, so elegant, and a great little surprise to any outfit! My goal is to incorporate bows into my outfits: at work and at school, whether it’s a bow in my hair, on my bag, or on my shirt. Here are my favorite picks for February!

Screen Shot 2013-02-03 at 8.52.48 PMLillian Top Newspaper Print || This sleeveless blouse is perfect for finishing up the Spring semester with a pair of white denim, a cardigan and cute wedges.

Cora Dress || We just got this dress in my store, and I’m in love! I think it’s a classic dress, but the bows really add something special! I think I’ll need to save some money to buy it eventually.

Lillian Top || The 3/4 sleeved Lillian top has to be my favorite piece yet! I’ve been eyeing it for a while — pair it with a skirt, denim, heels, flats or wedges: this top will get TONS of use!

Shantie Top || When we got this top in my store, I immediately saw myself wearing it on a day when I had a ton of classes. And when I turned it around and found the bow, I knew it was perfect for me.

Black Tie Optional Triple Strand || Pearls and a bow? Need I say more?

Tock Flats || The bow detail really just turns these plain black flats into a nice little statement. They even come in other colors!

Skinny Mini Bow Bangle || This bangle is so dainty. I always play with it at work and stack it with bangles I already own and some new ones too. Definitely a classic piece of jewelry.

How will you incorporate bows into your everyday look?
xx Dana

4 thoughts on “things we love: a well-placed bow

  1. Pingback: things we love: flowers | Pink Champagne Problems

  2. Pingback: things we love: picnics | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

