Uncategorized

Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

“A sister is a little bit of childhood that could never be lost.”

Reasons Why I Love My Sister
1. She can fit into the trunk of a car.
justinn timberlakeee 039 2. We go to the best concerts together.IMG_19553. I’m taller than her, so it makes me feel like I’m the older one.IMG_2134
4. Babies like me better.IMG_1074IMG_1400
Okay, yes, those were some funny reasons why I love my sister. But here are the REAL reasons why I love her.

She’s successful || Since my sister is six and a half years older than me, I watched her graduate from college and immediately get a job in the fashion industry. That’s the moment I knew what I wanted to do with my life: I wanted to be just like my big sister.

She’s beautiful || I’ve always thought my sister was a pretty girl. But as we’ve grown up, she’s become into a beautiful person on the inside and out. She reminds me of our mom: she’s independent, yet so caring about other people.

She’s my best friend|| When we were younger, there were A LOT of hissy fits because we couldn’t relate to each other…which led me to believe my sister didn’t like me. People always told us, “Someday you’ll be all each other has got.” As we got older, I’ve realized that I have the best friend in the world. Over the past few years, I think we’ve really gotten to know each other as people. We have things in common, we like to do things together – just like a best friend, only she’s stuck with me for life. I’ve realized just how much I truly love and miss her since I’ve been away at college.

IMG_3850HAPPY 27TH BIRTHDAY NICOLE! Thanks for being the best big sister, best role model, and best best friend in the world! I love you so much, and I’m so lucky to have you for the rest of my life! I’ll always remember:
Ain’t no mountain high enough, ain’t no valley low enough, ain’t no river wide enough, to keep me from gettin’ to you.” 

PS: I know your birthday is tomorrow, but I have other posts schedule – you can’t have ALL of my time, duh.

2 thoughts on “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

  1. Pingback: Currently « Pink Champagne Problems

  2. Pingback: wish list wednesday – legends of summer | Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

