Uncategorized

If You Need To Cry, Go Outside

alg-kelly-cutrone-jpg

Kelly Cutrone is known for being the brutal mentor on The Hills and The City. She is a PR goddess, who does not think like everyone else in the fashion industry. I’m not going to lie, I’m more of a Rachel Zoe type of thinker when it comes to designers, celebs and the fashion industry. BUT — Kelly Cutrone is doing something right. Her no nonsense attitude helps Generation Y with their thought process and teaches companies (designers, brands, etc.) how to change marketing strategies to be successful.

So Dana, why are you writing about Kelly Cutrone?

Good Question. Well, I just got out of my Public Relations Techniques class, and I know that PR is what I want to do when I graduate. What exactly do I want to do? Who knows. But I know I want to work with people. I might want to help a company get their products out to the fashion-crazies like myself. I might want to help with campaigns and give my input about what the public wants to see from the fashion industry. I might want to work endlessly at NYFW: running around in my Louboutins, getting models out on the runway, sewing a button on a garment 30 seconds before she needs to be out there. There is SO much I can do with a degree in Public Relations and Fashion Merchandising.

Kelly Cutrone is actually going to be doing Office Hours on Thursday 1/28 at 2PM – the main reason why I thought to do a post on her. If she read the paragraph above, she would probably yell at me. But you know what? That’s what I love about her. That’s what I love about this industry. She is the complete opposite of what you would think about when you hear “Fashion PR”, yet she has made a name for herself and her business.

The-Levo-League

You better believe that I’ll be sitting at my desk at 2PM watching Kelly answer questions about what she does, who she is, and how she does it all.

xx Dana

PS: This article is old, but it does give a glimpse of Kelly’s perspective on running her company – and it’s a reason why I admire what she does!

4 thoughts on “If You Need To Cry, Go Outside

  1. I hope to tune in to watch her office hours. Getting a glimpse of her on the hills and the city I thought that if I worked for her I would intimated by her, which at the same time makes me want to know more about her.

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

