Uncategorized

Currently

THANK GOD IT’S FRIDAY! It’s been a busy, busy, busy week for me, even with the holiday on Monday! I’m working all weekend too – my life just never slows down. It’s okay though, just means I’m always on my toes!

Currently…

Loving || This amazing video from Fifth and Pacific, the parent company to brands like kate spade, Jack Spade, Juicy Couture and Lucky Brand. I watched this video at least 300 times because I found it hilarious. I’ve known about Fifth and Pacific for a while, since my sister formally worked for one of the company’s brands. I think this video was an AMAZING marketing tool (Professor Nicholson would be so proud) to help people understand the meaning behind Fifth and Pacific Companies, Inc.


Doing || 
Besides all of the homework I had for my Medieval and Reformed Theology and Writing for the New Media classes, I’ve been trying to pick out an inspiration for my store meeting on Sunday. Every month during our meeting, we each bring in an inspiration to put on our board in the back. I love this idea, it’s always so fun to see what inspires my co-workers, and the board always brightens my day (especially if it’s a slow day of selling)!

IMG_3034
Wishing || 
I recently applied to an internship for Summer 2013. I’m crossing my fingers because it would be a DREAM and I’d basically drop dead if I got it. Location: NYC, which means I’d be able to go home over the summer – something I’ve never done since I’ve been to college! Can you guess where my internship is?
flatiron_district_nyc_by_msjolly-d3xf105
Anticipating || February 3, 2013 – because of the SuperBowl right? No, actually I’ll be sitting 10 rows from the glass at the Verizon Center. No, I will not be cheering on the Washington Capitals. I’m a Pittsburgh Penguins fan – and I cannot wait to be sitting in my black and gold jersey in a sea of red. I went to the game two years ago, on the same day the Steelers were in the SuperBowl. Needless to say, it was not a good day for Pittsburgh (both the Penguins and Steelers lost). This will be my first hockey game since the lockout, and so I’m pretty stoked! LET’S GO PENS!
IMG_0985
What are your “Currently’s”?!
xx Dana

2 thoughts on “Currently

  1. I love the video of fifth and companies. The video was simple and funny. Have fun at the hockey game. I was relieved and excited for the hockey short season to be back. I can’t wait to get my Red Wings Jersey and go to a hockey game. I miss cheering with everyone else and indulging in greasy pizzas.

    I’m currently loving watching X-Games, excited to get back into html and css coding.

  2. Pingback: Currently « Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

