Uncategorized

The Usuals

Already wore your cutest “first outfit of the semester”? That’s okay, so have I. But don’t you worry! I decided to share some of my staple outfits that I wear to class, the library and for presentations. When dressing for these occasions, I try to be as comfortable as possible while still looking like I put an effort into getting ready.

Screen Shot 2013-01-16 at 7.43.21 PM

Class Days
At Marymount’s campus, you could ALWAYS find people who are dressed up. It’s pretty cool that my a lot of students don’t just roll out of bed and go to class in their pajamas. Personally, I think wearing button ups is a quick way to make it look like you spent a ton of time getting ready in the morning. They’re so easy to wear and just look good. For class, I’d pair a light pink oxford with either a simple black cardigan or a puffer vest, skinny jeans, and flats or rain boots depending on the weather (I’m starting to forget what the sun actually looks like here in Virginia!).

Screen Shot 2013-01-16 at 7.44.03 PMLibrary Days
During my first two years of college, I NEVER went to the library. HUGE MISTAKE. I always thought I could efficiently do my work at my desk. As a junior, I decided to start going to the library more often just because I realized how well I work there. I love the atmosphere of the library – I’m a nerd. The semester just started, and I’ve already been there twice!
Marymount’s library is usually really hot, so I always wear my Pixie pants (in the picture I used the Jodhpur pants because they’re amazing!), a simple striped t-shirt and once again my puffer vest because I’m obsessed. Add some pearls for a little femininity and for a pop of color some hot pink Tock flats.
My Longchamp is my school bag, filled with my MacBook, iPad, textbooks, chargers and pencil case. And of course, an Awake tea latte is necessary for every trip to the library.

Screen Shot 2013-01-16 at 7.42.55 PM

Presentation Days
There is nothing more nerve-wracking then having to give a presentation. Even though I’m extremely comfortable with public speaking, I still get nervous. Personally, I think presentation days are the easiest days to get dressed for though, which relieves stress from the presentation you’re about to give. Tuck a simple white oxford into a pencil skirt, pair it with some Karolinas and there you go – a perfect and professional outfit to get an A on your project.

What are your go-to outfits?
xx Dana

One thought on “The Usuals

  1. Pingback: things we love: a well-placed bow « Pink Champagne Problems

A comment from you? How exciting! Thanks for reading today's post. xO

